Testimonials

  • Stephen Cuddon

    Montrose, Victoria


    27th March, 2018

    Service:Excellent
    Quality:Excellent
    Punctuality:Excellent
    Cleanliness:Excellent 
    Likely to recommend:Absolutely


    I highly recommend the quality and service of Joyce Painting. From first contact through to the finished job the team at Joyce Painting have been fantastic to deal with! My wife and I are very grateful to your company for not only the outstanding painting to our home but mostly for treating the project as if it were your own home.

  • Doreen Taylor

    South Yarra, Victoria


    14th March, 2018

    Service:Excellent
    Quality:Excellent
    Punctuality:Excellent
    Cleanliness:Excellent 
    Likely to recommend:Absolutely


    Peter and his team are simply wonderful, so generous in sharing ideas on how best to bring out the features in the property and accommodating a tight schedule in getting the painting done. Trustworthy and reliability best describes their service. Thanks again.


  • Brad & Lisa Doyle

    Warragul, Victoria


    8th January, 2018

    Service:Excellent
    Quality:Excellent
    Punctuality:Excellent
    Cleanliness:Excellent 
    Likely to recommend:Absolutely


    We have nothing but praise for Grant & Kwan and the wonderful job they have completed in our home. They accommodated our extra requests and were very friendly, professional and very skilled. Our home looks brand new and we are SO happy. Ready for the next round later in the year to finish off the rest of the house . Thank you very much for your hard work.


  • Doug Reinehr

    Mount Eliza, Victoria


    12th December, 2017

    Service:Excellent
    Quality:Excellent
    Punctuality:Excellent
    Cleanliness:Excellent 
    Likely to recommend:Definitely


    Excellent Job, Very Professional. We will use them again. Thanks Joyce Team

  • Peter Bell

    Ferntree Gully, Victoria


    3rd December, 2017

    Service:Excellent
    Quality:Excellent
    Punctuality:Excellent
    Cleanliness:Excellent 
    Likely to recommend:Definitely


    Excellent Job, Very Satisfied. It was a difficult job but they made it seem easy. Thanks Joyce Painting Team

  • Ashley Budimir

    Pakenham, Victoria


    25th October, 2017

    Service:Excellent
    Quality:Excellent
    Punctuality:Excellent
    Cleanliness:Excellent 
    Likely to recommend:Definitely


    From quoting to handing back of keys the team at Joyce Painting were prompt and professional. They kept us informed at all stages of the job, advised us on colours and always made sure appliances, bench tops and our new floors were well covered & protected. Their surface preparation was fantastic and the paint job amazing. I can't recommend Peter, Grant, Kwan and their team highly enough! Thank you so much

  • Andy Walker

    Emerald, Victoria


    20th January, 2016


    To Peter Grant

    It is 6 months since my place was painted by Joyce Painting. From a rental property that was seriously lived in, it was transformed into a show house. Why wait 6 months for review? - Because I didn’t want the first flush of enthusiasm to cloud my judgement. (I mean, it really was run down and I wanted to live here)

    With the benefit of hindsight? - still brilliant!

    I have never been a proponent for the cheapest quote, after the job is finished and the shouting is over, quality wins over price, hands down, every time.

    If you value a good job, thoroughly prepared, and I do mean thoroughly, brilliantly executed, then look no further.

    An extravagant review? Maybe, but well deserved.

  • Ray and Elaine Gillett

    Hallam, Victoria

    9th July 2015
    Dear Grant (and Kwan),

    Following the disastrous 'paint job' to the full interior of our home by another Paint Contractor, we thank you and Kwan most sincerely for the painstaking task of sanding back, filling & repairing all work prior to repainting.

    Your patience, attitude and respect for our home along with your eye for detail and perfection, your natural expertise and experience resulted in a truly professional job.

    We are truly delighted with the finished product and would highly recommend 'Joyce Painting Services' to any future clients. As 'Joyce Painting Services’ were referred to us by the Master Painters Association a copy of this recommendation will be forwarded to them with our thanks.

  • David Linke

    Hawthorn, Victoria

    February 2015

    Just a quick note of thanks for your recent work at our property. I truly appreciate the work you and Peter did on repairing, preparing and painting our entire property. The fact you were able to easily adapt to the various changes in our project, work around all the other tradesmen and actually deliver the entire project in the agreed schedule is a great achievement by you.We will definitely use your services again on our next project.

  • Judy Kuehne

    Mt Martha, Victoria

    21 March 2011
    To Whom It May Concern

    Joyce Painting and Decorating Services have just completed painting the inside and outside of my home, including the garden sheds and carport. The task was undertaken with precision and efficiency and the effect is wonderful.

    The Joyce family has proven itself to be thoroughly professional and has dealt with any matters that arose in an honorable and honest fashion. I recommend them to anyone as trustworthy, highly skilled decorators.

  • 12th April 2012

    To Whom It May Concern

    Dear Sir/Madam

    My name is Julie and it is with great pleasure that I write this reference to attest to the good character of Peter & Grant of Joyce Painting & Building Services.

    My home was one of the first homes to be built back in the late 1800’s in my area and to me there is no other place on god’s earth that I call home as I have been here for some 45 years.

    I had the pleasure of meeting Peter & Grant through my insurance company RACV when my home suffered a substantial amount of water & hail damage. The formal lounge/sitting room was one of the rooms that were damaged in the storm, which had a 3 meter high odd shaped ceiling and beautiful embossed wallpaper on the walls.

    Peter & Grant painted different areas throughout my home as well as re wallpapering the formal lounge and spray painting the 2nd story roof, whilst at all times displaying the utmost of care, attention to detail especially with my delicate furniture and ornaments along with being well mannered, reliable and pleasant.

    I have no hesitation in recommending both Peter & Grant, as they are both very reliable and skilled Tradesmen.